Documentation

Cancel and resend invitations

How to cancel and resend invitations to users

If a Regular user does not receive a sent invitation you will need to cancel the invitation before you can send out a new one. You may also need to cancel an invitation if you wish to activate the user by another method. If a user does not activate the account before the invitation expiry, they will show as "Expired" on the User Management page. You must then resend an invitation.

If a user does not receive invitations repeatedly, check to ensure that the email is not being blocked or ending up in a Junk folder. Their inbox should be configured to allow emails from the configured outgoing email address.

Cancel an invitation

  1. Go to the ThoughtFarmer Admin Panel: Users & security section > User management page.
  2. Use the filter, sort, and query tools to find the desired user or set of users (see Find users for more info). The user must have status "Invited" or "Expired".
  3. Click the gear icon in the Action column to the right of the user, and click Edit account in the menu that opens.
     
    6.7Admin8745CancelInvitation.png
     
  4. Select the checkbox "Cancel this invitation".
     
    6.7Admin8745CancelInvite4.png
     
  5. Click Save.

Resend an invitation

  1. Go to the ThoughtFarmer Admin Panel: Users & security section > User management page.
  2. Use the filter, sort, and query tools to find the desired user or set of users (see Find users for more info). The user(s) must have status "Profile only".
     
    6.7Admin8745ResendInvitation.png
     
  3. Select the checkbox beside the user you want to invite again.
  4. In the "Choose an action..." dropdown select Invite user to activate account.
  5. Click Go.

If there was a problem with outgoing email and there are many invited users that did not receive a notification, please create a ticket at the ThoughtFarmer Helpdesk. We can assist in cancelling user invitations in bulk.