Documentation

How to edit and delete comments

Edit a comment for two minutes

How often do you hit enter when typing a comment, and then realize that you spelled something wrong or left out a word? After posting a comment, you can edit the comment for the next two minutes. Click "Edit (for 2 min)" at the top of the comment, make your changes, and click "Save comment". The default time period during which you can edit is two minutes, but your intranet administrator may have changed it to a different length of time.
7.0User9815EditComment.jpg

Delete your comment

To delete your comment, click the little wastebin icon in the comment box and then click "OK" in the pop-up box that appears. Your comment will disappear from the page immediately.

7.0User9815DeleteComment.jpg

Page owner can delete anyone's comments

You can always delete your own comments no matter what page they are on. But only the page owner can delete comments made by another person.