Documentation

Edit and delete comments

Edit a comment for two minutes

How often do you click Post when adding a comment, and then realize that you spelled something wrong or left out a word? After posting a comment, you can edit the comment for the next two minutes. Click the edit icon (a pencil) on the right of your comment, click Edit for 2 min in the dropdown menu that opens, make your changes, and click the Update button. The default time period during which you can edit is two minutes, but your intranet administrator may have changed it to a different length of time.

comment%20edit%20delete.png

Delete your comment

To delete your comment, click the edit icon (a pencil) on the right of your comment, click Delete in the dropdown menu that opens, and click Delete in the pop-up window that appears to confirm the deletion. Your comment will disappear from the page immediately.

Page owner can delete anyone's comments

You can always delete your own comments no matter what page they are on. But only the page owner can delete comments made by another person.